The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Bunhill and connected estates
Bunhill heat network
Heat recovered from the Underground helps supply local buildings.
Operating network with capacity for further connections · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Islington Council
What the source says: The council describes the operating network, its heat pump and earlier expansion. The page does not provide a current measured average bill saving for every household.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Bunhill Heat and Power →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Use the existing heat network well →
Keep heat costs and performance transparent →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Vorley Road, Archway
Vorley Road homes, medical centre and library
The approved proposal combines homes with health and library services.
Planning permission reported · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Islington Council
What the source says: The 2024/25 housing report lists permission for 79 homes, a medical centre and a library. Permission does not establish construction completion or operating services.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Making better neighbourhoods in 2024/25 →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
A planning permission does not provide a health service →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Grovedale Estate
Grovedale Estate shared-space improvements
Previously locked spaces have been opened up with seating, planting and play features.
Communal space transformation reported completed · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Islington Council
What the source says: The 2024/25 report describes completed changes including cycle storage and accessible features. It does not establish a measured crime reduction.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Making better neighbourhoods in 2024/25 →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep Grovedale’s shared space welcoming →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →